Disney Haul March 2016

So Disney Store sent me a voucher code for 20% off the other day. And being a sensible adult, I probably should have just ignored the email. But I didn’t! Of course I got sucked in and had a bit of a splurge.

I also accidentally (!) visited the H Samuel website after hearing they were having a sale on their Disney merchandise. Again, I probably should have ignored all of the ‘20% off!’ and ‘£5.00 discount’ signs. But I didn’t! Of course I got sucked in and had a bit of a splurge.

Primark is a great place to go to find fairly cheap Disney merchandise. There tends to usually be something new every time I visit and on my most recent trip, I probably should have ignored all the Disney merchandise that I don’t really need. But I didn’t! Of course I got sucked in and had a bit of a splurge. Well, I spent £3.00, so not really a splurge but I’ve added the item to the Disney haul nonetheless!

I always like to read and see what other Disney fans have recently purchased and now it’s my turn to show off my haul!

First up is something I definitely did not need but I was way too excited about to not get.

12957109_10154037006149641_577678988_n

 

You can find a better picture on our Instagram (DisneyEverywhereBlog) but this is an Ariel watch from H Samuel. Yes it is a child’s watch, but it fits! Yes it’s made of plastic but it plays Under the Sea at a touch of a button! I can’t wait to wear this on our Disney holidays to really complete the Disney look I have tried to perfect over the years!

H Samuel also have a really nice range of Disney figurines, including the Traditions & Magical Moments figures. My Disney Traditions collection is pretty healthy and none of the Sale items particularly appealed. Instead I purchased my first Magical Moments figurine.

12920958_10154037006139641_1107898895_n

 

I love when an under-represented Disney film has merchandise and I thought this Lady and the Tramp figurine was just too cute to pass up. The figurines are not quite the same quality as the Traditions but this is such an iconic Disney moment and I think it would look perfect on our dinner table!

Moving on to my Disney Store purchases. Now the Disney Store are very sneaky. They charge £4.00 for delivery but provide it for free if you spend over £50.00. And I am a sucker and fall for it every time, always paying more just to get free delivery! But it’s Disney merchandise so I don’t mind really! The reason for my whole purchase was because of this Winnie the Pooh t-shirt.

12935248_10154037006144641_16608189_n

 

I’m really in to Winnie the Pooh at the moment, there’s just something very nice and comforting about the books and the films – and they are both full of very cute quotes. I love the picture on this tee, the whole gang with their arms around each other in an interesting pastle-y design. It was just one of those things that I saw and knew I had to have it!

I’m a huge Sleeping Beauty fan and really do feel that Aurora is a fairly under-represented Princess in the parks and merchandise – as are the rest of the characters. Therefore when I find something Sleeping Beauty related, that also isn’t overly kiddy, I try and snap it up!

12966503_10154037006159641_1585609110_n

 

We have seen the shoe ornaments many times, online and in the parks. I generally thought them to be Christmas decorations but they don’t appear to be currently marketing them as such. This shoe is themed to The Three Fairies from Sleeping Beauty. I love the detail, such as their hats being part of the bow – and a magic wand as the heel. This shoe is normally £15.00, although with the 20% off, this came to £12.00. The shoe is a lot smaller than I expected so not sure it is worth the price but it is beautiful.

Another £12.00 ornament I purchased was this beauty:

12966816_10154037006154641_241446714_n

 

As I said above, we love merchandise for the older, more obscure films and Robin Hood is one of our joint favourites. This lovely ornament will probably end up on our Christmas tree each year!

The final product that arrived in the box is something that doesn’t photograph too well!

12966098_10154037006134641_493284871_n

 

It’s a tea light! I can put my smelly candles in and, I’m hoping, the flames will create hidden Mickey’s through out the room! It’s a lot more reflective than the website made it out to be and I’m thinking I should have got a more frosted colour. But I’m sure we’ll be able to find a place for it somewhere! I love that it is not ‘in-your-face-Disney’ and is fairly subtle.

I’m still waiting for one more Disney Store purchase to arrive, you’ll have to follow us on Twitter to find out what it will be!

Finally, I went to Primark (again) last week. I went with the aim of returning a skirt and of course I came out with something Disney!

12968670_10154037006164641_298097568_n

 

This Ariel purse was a steal at only £3.00 and is a nice size purse for a night out or a trip to Disney! Plus, I have the matching wash bag. Now to get the matching flip flops!

So that is March’s Disney haul. I always love when I receive Disney mail, especially when they contain a box full of goodies! I splurged a bit so am trying to be a bit more sensible in April. Although there is a cute Minnie Mouse t-shirt in Primark………..!

What Disney products did you pick up this month?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment